First Gen T-shirt designThe First Generation Student Network is designed to be a network of people (students, faculty, and staff) who are willing to serve as resources and allies for first-generation students. First-generation students may contact you as a person in this network for advice, assistance, mentoring or other needs (perhaps just to talk and share experiences). By agreeing to be part of this network, people consent to having their names and emails listed as well as agree to be contacted by students.

Sign up to be part of the network.

Expand all   |   Collapse all  

First Generation Faculty and Staff

Name Pronouns email Department Title
Dan Abler
he/Him/His Daniel.abler@marquette.edu AMU Assistant Director
Dr. Kimo Ah Yun he/him/his james.ahyun@marquette.edu Office of the Provost Provost
Lauren Accola She/Her/Hers lauren.accola@marquette.edu Office of Disability Services Program Associate
Erik Albinson He/Him/HIs erik.albinson@marquette.edu Office of Student Educational Services Director
Matteo Arena  he/him/his matteo.arena@marquette.edu Finance - College of Business Administration  Chair and Associate Professor of Finance
Jack Bartelt he/him/his  jonathan.bartelt@marquette.edu Disability Services Director; Office of Disability Services
Katie Blank she/her/hers katherine.blank@marquette.edu Raynor Memorial Libraries - Dept. of Special Collections and University Archives University/Digital Records Archivist
Tari Blazei She/Her/Hers theresa.blazei@marquette.edu Office of Finance, College of Business MU Accounting graduate, College of Business adjunct (MBA courses) Senior Associate Vice President - Finance
Amber Young-Brice  she, her, hers amber.young-brice@marquette.edu College of Nursing  
Dennis Brylow he/him/his dennis.brylow@marquette.edu Computer Science Department Professor
Michelle Burton   michelle.burton@marquette.edu Haggerty Museum of Art Registrar and Collection Manager
Sheena Carey  she/her sheena.carey@marquette.edu Communication Studies, Diederich College of Communication  Internship Director/Lecturer
Dr. Marla Delgado-Guerrero she/her/hers marla.delgadoguerrero@marquette.edu Counseling Center & Department of Counseling Psychology/Counselor Education Counselor/Diversity Coordinator & Adjunct Professor
Sarah DiStefano she, her, hers sarah.distefano@marquette.edu Law School Student Affairs Specialist
Agnieszka Domagala   Agnieszka.domagala@marquette.edu Dental School Clinical Associate Professor, Director Emergency Dentistry, Director Special Care Dentistry
Clara Dwyer she/her/hers clara.dwyer@marquette.edu Office of Engagement and Inclusion Assistant Director
Leah Flack   leah.flack@marquette.edu English, Arts and Sciences Professor and Chair; Director of Graduate Studies
Sonia Garcia she/her sonia.garcia@marquette.edu Office of Institutional Research and Assessment Research Analyst
Terrie Garcia, PhD, RN  she/her/hers juanita.garcia@marquette.edu College of Nursing Project Director, Project BEYOND-2, Nursing Workforce Diversity - Eldercare Enhancement,
Scholarships for Disadvantaged Students - Nursing
Tracy Gerth-Antoniewicz she, her, hers tracy.gerth-antoniewicz@marquette.edu Office of Residence Life Assistant Director for Residence Life Education
Melissa Gibson she/her melissa.gibson@marquette.edu Educational Policy & Leadership Assistant Professor
Sergio González  He/him/his sergio.gonzalez@marquette.edu History and Languages, Literatures & Cultures Assistant Professor of Latinx Studies
Geno Hampton He/him/his eugene.hampton@marquette.edu Residence Life Residence Hall Director
Eric Hetland he, him, his eric.hetland@marquette.edu Residence Life Residence Hall Director
Heather Hlavka  She/Her/Hers Heather.Hlavka@marquette.edu Social and Cultural Sciences, A&S Associate Professor 
Rebecca Imburgia   rebecca.imburgia@marquette.edu College of Nursing - Pleasant Prairie Campus Clinical Instructor/Participating Faculty
Mary Janz She, Her, Hers mary.janz@marquette.edu Residence Life Executive Director
Amber Johnson She, Her, Hers ambernicole.johnson@marquette.edu College of Nursing Mentor Advisor Specialist for Project BEYOND-2
Christina Johnson   christina.johnson@marquette.edu Center for Teaching and Learning and Digital Learning Instructional Technologist
Nicholas Jolly   nicholas.jolly@marquette.edu Economics Associate Professor
Amanda Keeler   amanda.keeler@marquette.edu Digital Media in the College of Communication Professor of Digital Media
Katie Koncki   katie.koncki@marquette.edu School of Dentistry Practice Transitions Coordinator
Van Anh Le   vananh.le@marquette.edu Dental school Adjunct Professor
Margo Leone she/her margo.leone@marquette.edu Undergraduate Admissions Assistant Director of Transfer Admission
Milliam Lor   milliam.lor@marquette.edu Office of International Education (study abroad) Education Abroad Advisor
Jennifer Maney  She, her, hers  jennifer.maney@marquette.edu Center for Teaching and Learning Director
Judy Maloney  she/her/hers judith.maloney@marquette.edu Biomedical Sciences, College of Health Sciences Clinical Associate Professor
Tina McNamara she, her tina.mcnamara@marquette.edu College of Education Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advising & Student Services
Lori Montezon   lori.montezon@marquette.edu Office of the Provost Administrative Assistant
Maria Mostek She/Her(s) maria.mostek@marquette.edu Career Services Associate Director
Caroline Oas  she, her, hers caroline.oas@marquette.edu ESLP - Office of International Education   Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Terence T Ow   terence.ow@marquette.edu Business, information technology and systems  Associate Professor
Danille Parker she/her danille.parker@marquette.edu Physical Therapy Professor
Lisa Ploszaj   lisa.ploszaj@marquette.edu Human Resources Human Resources Generalist
Naomi Pollek she/her/hers/herself naomi.pollek@marquette.edu Career Services Center Director
Yvonne Printz   yvonne.printz@marquette.edu EOP Academic Advisor
Emily Raclaw she/her emily.raclaw@marquette.edu Office of Disability Services Director, On Your Marq
Ericka Reed   ericka.reed@marquette.edu Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) College Division Counselor / Recruiter
Dr. Jen Reid She/Her/Hers jennifer.reid@marquette.edu Student Affairs Director, Student Affairs
Scott Reid   scott.reid@marquette.edu Chemistry/A&S Wehr Professor of Chemistry
Steven Robertson   steven.robertson@marquette.edu Educational Opportunity Program Associate Director 
Nicholas Rockweit He/Him/His nicholas.rockweit@marquette.edu AMU Operations / Campus Ministry AMU Building Supervisor / Apartment Minister
Melanie Roepke She melanie.roepke@marquette.edu College of Business Office Assoc in Center for Real Estate and Center for Supply Chain
Jordan Sadi he/him/his jordan.sadi@marquette.edu College of Nursing Academic Advisor
Reagan Saxe  She/Her/Hers reagan.saxe@marquette.edu Radiology - Marquette School of Dentistry  
Ron Smith   ronald.smith@marquette.edu Department of Journalism and Media Studies, College of Communication  Instructor of Practice
James South he, him, his james.south@marquette.edu Philosophy Department Professor
Jeffrey Starke he, his, him jeffrey.starke@marquette.edu Opus College of Engineering Executive Director and Assistant Professor of Practice
JohnRae Stowers  She/Her/Hers johnrae.stowers@marquette.edu Student Educational Services Assistant Director | Student Educational Services and Director | Emerging Scholars Program
Amber Strother  she/her/hers amber.strother@marquette.edu English and INGS -- Arts and Sciences  Visiting Assistant Professor
Tracey Sturgal she/her Tracey.Sturgal@marquette.edu Communication Studies Director - The MIC Speakers Lab
Chris Sundberg   christopher.sundberg@marquette.edu Department of Biological Sciences Postdoctoral Research Associate
Laiya Thomas   laiya.thomas@marquette.edu Educational Opportunity Program Executive Director
Rosita Tormala-Nita   rosita.tormala@marquette.edu Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Grants Assistant
Alyssa Truong, PA-C, MMS   alyssa.truong@marquette.edu Physician Assistant Studies, College of Health Sciences  
Dr. Ericka Tucker   ericka.tucker@marquette.edu Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences  Associate Professor 
Yesenia Valle-Gomez sge/her/hers yesenia.valle-gomez@marquette.edu Office of Student Financial Aid Financial Aid Counselor
Courtney Vosmaer she, her, hers courtney.vosmaer@marquette.edu Office of Student Development CARE Team Case Manager
A.Jay Wagner  he/him ajay.wagner@marquette.edu Department of Journalism and Media Studies, College of Communication Assistant Professor | Editor/Project Director, Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
Yolanda Webb   Yolanda.Webb@marquette.edu Physical Therapy - Program in Exercise Science Professional Development Coordinator

  

First Generation Allies

Name Pronouns email Department Title
Sessie Agbley   sessie.agbley@marquatte.edu Community Service Coordinator for Communication Service
Andrew Babb-Fowler (Drew)   andrew.babb-fowler@marquette.edu Upward Bound Pre-College Educational Opportunity Program  (EOP)  Pre-College Academic Counselor 
Lindsay Barbeau she, her, hers lindsay.barbeau@marquette.edu Undergraduate Admissions Senior Admissions Counselor
Molly Bausch she, her molly.bausch@marquette.edu University Advancement Director of Development | Parent & Family Leadership Philanthropy
Dr. Pilar Bellver   pilar.bellver@marquette.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Arts & Sciences  Associate Professor
Jacqueline Black she/her/hers jacqueline.black@marquette.edu Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion Associate Director for Hispanic Initiatives
Yasi Blackmon she/her/hers yasamin.blackmon@marquette.edu Office of the Registrar Registrar Systems Analyst
Tom Branigan      Strategic Communications / College of Communication  Instructor of Practice
Barbara Burja   barbara.burja@marquette.edu College of Health Sciences | Office of the Dean Undergraduate Records Coordinator
Jess Burkart she/her/hers jessica.burkart@marquette.edu Office of Engagement and Inclusion Coordinator for Campus Programs
Courtney Buvid She/Her/Hers courtney.buvid@marquette.edu Theatre Department within College of Communication Theatre Operations Coordinator
Karisse Callender she/her/hers karisse.callender@marquette.edu Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Assistant Professor
Lilly Campbell  she/her/hers lillian.campbell@marquette.edu English, Arts and Sciences Assistant Professor
Margaret Cinto   margaret.cinto@marquette.edu Educational Opportunity Program  Associate Director for Administration, Curriculum and Evaluation
Deborah Contreras-Tadych she/her/hers debbie.contreras-tadych@marquette.edu Counseling Center Psychologist and Coordinator for Underrepresented Students
Joya Crear She, Her and Hers joya.crear@marquette.edu Student Affairs Assistant Vice President
Tara Daly She/her/hers tara.daly@marquette.edu Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Associate Professor of Spanish & Co-Director of REIS
Claire Dinkelman she/her/hers claire.dinkelman@marquette.edu Raynor-Memorial Libraries Research & Instruction Librarian
Anna Fodor   anna.fodor@marquette.edu Law School  
Dr. Ana C. Garner  she/her ana.garner@marquette.edu  Journalism and Media Studies, Diederich College of Communication Professor and Chair, Department of Journalism and Media Studies
Nathan Gilkerson  he/him/his pronouns nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu Strategic Communication, Communication Assistant Professor
Jessica Grusnick   jessica.grusnick@marquette.edu Physician Assistant Studies Clinical Assistant Professor
Courtney Hanson she/her/hers courtney.hanson@marquette.edu Career Services Director
Sara Harvey she/her sara.harvey@marquette.edu University Advancement Senior Philanthropic Advisor
Heather Hathaway     College of Arts and Sciences Acting Dean
Jody Jessup-Anger she/her/hers jody.jessup-anger@marquette.edu Educational Policy and Leadership (Student Affairs in Higher Education program) Associate Professor
Conor Kelly   conor.kelly@marquette.edu Theology - College of Arts and Sciences Assistant Professor
Benedict Kemp he/him/his benedict.kemp@marquette.edu Office of Student Educational Services Associate Director
Dr. Kirchhoff, Ph.D.  she/her claire.kirchhoff@marquette.edu Biomedical Sciences, CHS Clinical Assistant Professor
Laurieann Klockow she/ her/hers laurieann.klockow@marquette.edu Biomedical Sciences, College of Health Sciences Clinical Associate Professor
Jen Klump   jennifer.klump@marquette.edu College of Health Sciences Director of Student Success & Recruitment
Sara Knutson   sara.knutson@marquette.edu Campus Ministry Assistant Director of Campus Ministry (Retreats, Residence Hall Ministry)
Stacy Ko   stacy.ko@marquette.edu Speech Pathology Clinical Assistant Professor
Heather Kohls she heather.kohls@marquette.edu Economics Associate Professor
Tom Koester He thomas.koester@mu.edu Campus Ministry Assistant Director of Music 
Andrew Kunz he/him/his andrew.kunz@marquette.edu Physics/College of Arts and Sciences Professor/Associate Dean
Sukanya Lodh   sukanya.lodh@marquette.edu Biology department, College of Arts and Sciences Visiting Assistant Professor
Gigi Makky   khadijah.makky@marquette.edu Biomedical Sciences Professor
Kim Norden     Psychology department, Arts and Sciences Adjunct Assistant Professor
Rebecca Nowacek     English / Writing Center, College of Arts and Sciences Associate Professor, Department of English | Director, Ott Memorial Writing Center
Taylor Pamperin she/her/hers taylorrose.pamperin@marquette.edu College of Nursing Graduate Program Advisor
Julia Paulk she/her/hers julia.paulk@marquette.edu Dept. of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures; Latinx and Latin American Studies Associate Professor of Spanish and Director of Latinx and Latin American Studies
Catherine Puckering   catherine.puckering@marquette.edu Communication Studies, Diederich College of Communication Adjunct Instructor
Julie Radford she/her/hers julie.radford@marquette.edu College of Nursing Undergraduate Program Advisor
Karen Rinehart she/her karen.rinehart@marquette.edu Business Career Center Director
Stephanie Rivera Berruz, Ph.D.      Philosophy, Arts and Sciences  
Liza Strakhov  she/her/hers yelizaveta.strakhov@marquette.edu English Department, College of Arts and Sciences Assistant Professor
John Su   john.su@marquette.edu Office of the Provost Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
DJ Todd He, Him His darryle.todd@marquette.edu Office of Student Educational Services Urban Scholars Coordinator
Gabriel Velez  he/him/his  gabriel.velez@marqeutte.edu Educational Policy and Leadership, College of Education  Assistant Professor
Carrie von Bohlen   carrie.vonbohlen@marquette.edu College of Nursing Office Associate
Kate Ward  she/her/hers katharine.ward@marquette.edu  Theology, Arts and Sciences Assistant Professor
Karlin Webster  she/her/hers karlin.webster@marquette.edu Education Abroad, Office of International Education Associate Director, Manager of Education Abroad

First Generation Graduate Students

Name Pronouns email Department Title
Saul Lopez He/His/Him saul.lopez@marquette.edu College of Education  
Melanie Lorenz she, her melanie.lorenz@marquette.edu History Teaching Assistant

Graduate Student Allies

Name Pronouns email Department Title
Ayala Edouard they/them/theirs ayala.edouard@marquette.edu Philosophy Department Graduate Assistant/Trinity Fellow
Hannah Smyth Lubar she/her/hers   College of Education & College of Business Administration  Graduate Assistant
Kaylee Tait She/her/hers kaylee.tait@marquette.edu College of Education- Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology  

Students, Student Allies, and Alumni in Network

Name Pronouns Category
Alex Alarcon he/him/his First generation college student
Jamie Astigarraga she/her First generation college student
Michael Bass He/Him First generation college student
Viviana Bojorquez She First generation college student
Megan Briggs   First generation college student
Morgan Campbell She, her First generation college student
Julie Cerda   First generation college student
Ariana Chiapas She/Her/Hers First generation college student
Karina Falcon Gonzalez She, her, hers First generation college student
Bridgeman Flowers He/His/Him First generation college student
Amelia Funari she/her First generation college student
Javis Garcia   First generation college student
Adriana Garza She/Her First generation college student
Jessica Gomez she First generation college student
Meghan Hayes   First generation college student
Johnny Irias-Puerto   First generation college student
Diana Jaramillo She, her, hers First generation college student
Alejandra Jauregui   First generation college student
Sofi Jauregui She,her First generation college student
Miranda Keller   First generation college student
Noel Kruse her, she First generation college student
Brianna LaMonte She/her First generation student ally
Eunbie Lee   First generation college student
Valentina Medrano she/her/hers First generation college student
Sara Manjee she/her/hers First generation college student
Lexus Martin   First generation college student
Kathya Meza She/Her First generation college student
Ivan Moreno He, Him First generation college student
Kimberly Murillo She/Her/Hers First generation college student
Renata Mussi She/her/hers First generation college student
Erin Nugent   First generation college student
Brianna Ochoa   First generation college student
Vanessa Ochoa She/her First generation college student
Paula Paliwoda she/her/hers First generation college student
Brianna Paredes   First generation college student
Julia Pawlowski She/her First generation college student
Evelyn Parada Custodio She/Her First generation college student
Tate Portell He/Him First generation college student
Evelyn Puga Ruiz She/her/hers First generation college student
Noe Rincon His, Him, He  First generation college student
Christian Romano He/Him/His First generation college student
Yuliana Ruiz Marquez She, her, hers First generation college student
Favio Saabedra He, Him, His.  First generation college student
Brittney Saenz   First generation college student
Ashley Sanchez she/her First generation college student
Sarai Sanchez she, her  First generation college student
Iveliz M Sanchez Cruz   First generation college student
Ivanna Sanchez Vinueza She/Her First generation college student
Juan Sarabia   First generation college student
Carmen Seda she/her First generation college student
Andrew Smith He, Him, His First generation college student
Rebecca Sohn   Ally
Tina Tan she/her/hers First generation college student
Wendy Rociles She/Her First generation college student
Tina Tan she/her/hers First generation college student
Abigail Valencia   First generation college student
Sam Zabielski   First generation college student
Emely Zavaleta Varela she/her First generation college student